A Rant

February 18, 2010 jnjmommy

Yesterday I know I was writing how I was doing research on the difference of men and women and I wanted to fill you in on it. But today I have to rant. Sucky parents. Not just sucky parenting, but sucky parents. Everything they have done to their poor child amazes me. They are definitely out there and the piss me the hell off. They are like another breed of human to me! I want to share some horror stories I have collected.

Kids being left in a hot, smoldering vehicle when its 100 degrees out while their parents go into the store “real quick”.  Seriously there are options!

  1. Find a babysitter or a family member to watch them for a few.
  2. Talk to them about behaving before you go in.
  3. DON’T GO!

And if your that bent on taking them in because they won’t behave then research some ways to make them behave! Call Super Nanny! I love her. I watch her and she is pretty damn amazing and her advice works.

Parents expecting retail workers to all the sudden become their babysitters. Just because you brought them business does not mean they have to watch your child. If anything they have the power to kick you out of the store.

This one is what really got me…I can’t imagine anyone treating their kid like this!  “A local museum had a temporary dinosaur exhibit with full-scale realistic models which moved, including lunges, and roared. The day we took our kids, there was a father forcing his shrieking four-year-old to go through it again and again “until you can do it like a man, damn it!” The terrified kid wet his pants and was not excused, only ridiculed, and finally vomited.”

Do it like a man?? Are you kidding me? The kid was four. Where are these parents coming from and why are they reproducing?!

Note to all you sucky parents out there..there are people like myself who have no problem calling CPS..

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. LUcy manasco  |  February 18, 2010 at 4:48 pm

    you should write a book on etiquit of behavior of a parent

    • 2. jnjmommy  |  February 18, 2010 at 5:28 pm

      My grandma everyone!

  • 3. Karen  |  February 22, 2010 at 3:16 pm

    I like this post. But I always believed in age appropriate discipline. So do my adult children. Keep on, maybe someone will read it & think.

  • 4. LUcy manasco  |  March 3, 2010 at 3:37 pm

    adult children should be attentive to their older parents


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

February 2010
M T W T F S S
    Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Most Recent Posts

 
